YCFCG Character English class Review (not recommended)

Hi, I am a CG artist and started learning CG a few years ago.

I wanted to learn CG Characters.

Here is my experience with YCFCG Character English Class:

This class is just a Chinese voice over tutorial with English subtitles. No English voice.

They did not mention that clearly on their website, which makes them an untrusted educational institution.

The course starts from a base mesh for a character directly, No Intro.

No introduction for the course.

You don’t know the name of the teacher.

The teacher never introduced himself, he is either shy or never learned how to be a professional teacher.

You need to show your ID and other documents with a video of you holding

Your ID and at the end you don’t know who is teaching you.

The teacher understands what he is doing, but can’t deliver the idea because it is just English subtitles.

The English subtitles is terrible, you will not be able to

Follow along, unless you are Michael Pavlovich .

The menus of 3d softwares are in Chinese in Maya and some other 3d software except zbrush in English.

Some videos are unclear and blurry.

You need to download videos of the course in unplayable format.

YCF player to run videos of the course is a nightmare, it has a lot of issues, which wastes your time.

With all of that you will not be able to focus on the course.

No final character to download except the plain base mesh and some alphas and brushes.

It is not worth the money. I don’t recommend it at all.

If you want to learn CG Characters there are many better

Options like CG Master Academy, Vertex School or the

School of motion design.

Overall, a terrible experience.

I hope you find this useful for anyone wants to learn CG Characters.

Thanks.