What is the best software for making the game trailer I see (urgent help for a new one!)

Hello!

I hope you all can help me out in my inquiry.

I am a student who has had a huge passion in 3D arts whether they be pictures or game trailers. I am looking to make something myself as I have a couple jobs, but I didn’t study any arts, I just loved it as a hobby.

I have spent several months using blender3D on making people’s heads and lightsabers and tiefighters, but they take really really long, and I saw a tutorial on making a human body from 3d autodesk maya, and it was done very quick and looked far more easy than doing it on blender. I am hoping to make something like this trailer: (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uaDQB8lOlTk), but first I want to make models before even doing any animating.

So my question is, whats the best 3D making software? And by best, the least time consuming and less fiddly than blender3D.

Thank you so much, all help and advice is greatly appreciated!

This stuff only looks easy in those tutorials because these are artists with years of experience.

Programs like Maya and 3dsmax are considered industry standards. That’s mostly because the biggest, oldest studios have been using them since CG’s earliest days. The apps are “entrenched” and deeply tied into long standing pipelines.

Point of fact, these apps are all fundamentally more or less equivalent though. They all differ in some ways and on finer points. One may be better at this and worse at that. One may include this special feature that the other doesn’t. However, at the end of the day, they’ll all get the job done. It all comes down to skill.

If you’re finding that it takes too long to model stuff then I can only suggest that the problem isn’t Blender, but you. That’s not an insult, but a basic statement. Character modeling is an advanced topic, as is animation. One great model is built on the corpses of hundreds of really bad ones. It’s the old “10k hours to master a skill” idea.