new in messiah

Hi all,
I’m new in messiah. Messiah 3 is looks good to me and I wanted to learn this. But I like to know one thing before I start.

1. Is messiah still progressing or stopped? Because messiah 3 was released quite before.
  2. what about it’s community? Is it help full to learn from you guys?
    :rolleyes:

Hi bubai,

welcome to the messiah world! To answer your questions:

1. The development of messiah is progressing “slowly but surely”. There are other 3D apps with a much bigger development team and much more active public relations, but messiah has a very strong foundation, so you will be happily using it for many more years.
  2. The community is small but helpful. There is also the other forum www.setuptab.com and a dedicated chat group.

Thanks, man…:thumbsup:

SO,
start from here…

1. How can I referencing an object or rig in messiah?
    I mean like make a rig in seperate file, then referencing that rig in a new scene. So when will modify the rig then all the animation file will be modified. :curious:
  2. How to make stretchy IK in messiah? :blush:

Referencing is something we have in the beta of the next release of messiah. Not currently in 3.

There are lots of ways to make stretchy arms. . . I can’t. . . think of any tutorials out there off the top of my head that show it though. Maybe its something I’ll try and tackle.

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Then how it can be use for production??? If I can’t make any assets. :banghead:

Fear not my friend. . . the next version is just around the corner.

Plus. . . messiah has been used in productions for many MANY years. I have personally been involved in many of them. Referencing is helpful but certainly not the lynch pin that holds production together. :slight_smile:

But when it’ll come :bounce:

To bad there isn’t a demo version of Messiah 3.