New guy; looking for Informational Interview

Hello everybody. My name is Jesse Allen and I am new here. I am an animation student at Westwood College on-line and I learned of this site through them. So far, I really like what I am seeing here.

Ok, so here’s my situation. This May, I will be graduating with my Bachelor’s degree in Animation. So that means I am pretty much wrapping things up at school with two classes that are basically classes that are meant to facilitate the transition between student and actual, working professional. One of those classes is a “portfolio and business practices” class, and so far so good on that one.

The other class I am taking is a “career management” class. This one is a bit more of a challenge for me because I’ve never had what you would call a “real job” (I have a lot of physical problems that kind of prevent me from doing your basic, manual labor and/or standing on your feet all day jobs; it’s a bit of a long story and I will probably get around to that later). Thus, I have not really done too much of that career stuff (i.e. writing resumes/cover letters, filling out applications, going in for interviews, etc.). This is all pretty new to me and a bit overwhelming to say the least. One of my biggest problems is finding good contacts in my intended fields of work and study; and this is a very large part of most of my assignments in this class.