Is there any university where i can study 3d modeling or animation?

Hello,
i would love to work in Blizzard and i would love to create characters and animate them.
I mean 3D models and animation. The problem is that i dont have any of those skills above. I dunno where to start and my highschool is a Highschool with extended language education. Is there still a chance that if i start at the age of 18 i will working in blizz one day?
I’ve been looking at this article too, but there is no special school for it.
Thanks -Adam

You think you want to work at Blizzard, but your thoughts regarding the matter may change upon it becoming a reality, so don’t stake everything on that goal.

Universities are a business and cost money to attend. A lot of people in the industry are self-taught.

There are an awful lot of people with which you are competing.

Many jobs within the industry are terrible. If Blizzard is what you perceive to be the holy-grail of work places, what do you do if you’re not quite good enough? What is the fallback plan?

The learning-curve is steep and it could be three or more years before you’re any good and that is assuming you stay as passionate about it after three years as you did on day one. What happens if after a year or two you decide this isn’t for you?

If you go to university do you end up in debt? If so, don’t go for something as trivial as 3D animation. Doctors, Engineers, Scientists etc need degrees, but with something like 3D animation, the work should speak for itself.

Get any job and teach yourself when you get home from work and at the weekends. You might never make it to Blizzard, but going to university won’t change that.

Unless you are rich, University will put you in debt and even if you graduate, there is no guarantee of a job at the end of it.