Greetings!

Hi,

I am new here as a registered member, although I have been to the forums as guest countless times throughout the years. I’ve been working in the film industry for 20 years. I started as traditional cell animator during 1 and a half years and then moved motion graphics and 2D/2.5D compositor, for the next 3 and a half years.

After that I created a studio and trademark and started creating live action content from scratch (fiction and corporate) so, I progressively moved from post, to directing and DoP’ing. But for many years I kept doing a bit of everything (shooting and post). These last 3 years I have been focusing more on Directing and DoP’ing, in Industry drama. But I still do some editing, mograph and VFX from time to time.

I have a great interest in 3D, because of my background in animation and post but, time is limited and I still never had the time to properly learn a 3D application. I feel particularly inclined to Houdini (if I choose the hard way) or Cinema 4D (if I choose the easiest way).

Currently I am working on a feature film as DoP but will also participate in the compositing tasks, further ahead.

Cheers,
Miguel

Hello Miguel!!

Whoaw, I’m reading right now and it makes me feel like I have a lot to learn!

I have a background in logo design and I want to transition into motion graphics.

I acquired c4d (mograph appeal) just recently after playing around with blender .

Miguel since you have SO much experience in Motion Graphics (2d/2,5/3d) could you please provide any sound

knowledge that can help me out as a newbie?

THX A LOT

Dear CrazyChicken,