Could really benifit from some networking.

Hello everyone. I just got all signed up for this and been filling out my profile stuff. Wanted to drop a line and say “hi” and give a little background about myself and what I’m looking for on this site.

I am a self taught 3D Artist who is always on the lookout to learn new things, tricks or tools of my trade. And always eager to meet new people like me. Sadly I have no ‘network’ of Artist friends to ask for help, mentoring, or even to know who’s hiring in the industry and if I am any good at what I claim I can do. LOL … That’s where I’m really hoping this site can help me out. I want to meet more artists, learn new skills and sharpen the ones I have, work with a team again on projects to dress up my portfolio more, and get farther into this digital world of fantasy that captivates me so.

So anyone out there that reads this, I could sure use some guidance… I’m not exactly new and green to everything in this industry, but being self taught I’m quite sure there are tombs of knowledge that I still need. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks again.

~ Caleb Huggins ~

Hi there!

welcome to cg society :wink:

It’s a great place for all what you need and don’t worry if you’re a self-taught, so far everybody has to be a little bit like that to keep yourself up dated .
I just renovate my membership , not new but as you i’m always eager to keep learning from more experienced people.

A little bit about me, i’m an animator-designer who loves collage , mix of media, and especially textures.
I worked basically as freelancer in EU, UK and US. Other sides jobs, teacher and assistant production at film festivals.
Anything I could help you, i’ll be glad :wink:

Have a great day all of you!
cheers!