Audi R8 V10 2010 Nurbs model with Rhino 3D

This is my first car model with Rhino 3d. I was impressed by its capabilities and the smoothness of the created surfaces compared to classic polygon modelers (I’ve made some bad attempts with 3ds max some time ago).

The model is 70-80% completed. There are still many things to be done, but I hope that it will be ready in late June.

I’m not a professional modeler. This is just a hobby. I would appreciate any comments and advise you people are ready to give.

http://imgur.com/MIxuz3D

http://imgur.com/0kI3qh9

I’ve made a test rendering with some postwork with PS CC (added lights etc). Just for fun and to see how the model would probably be in future renderings.

http://imgur.com/WCb2D3o

Why don’t you share the img as an image not a link?

I tried several times. They just wouldn’t show up inside my post. Thanks for your post anyway.

(I should have used the imgur’s BBCode for forums from the start. The “upload an Image” icon wouldn’t do the job for me… Maybe I was doing something the wrong way)

I upload some more screenshots where one can see the surfaces and their quality:

And the rim alone in an earlier stage (it was one of the hardest parts to model):

I must mention here that this model was inspired by a book tutorial by ANDRÉ KUTSCHERAUER http://www.ak3d.de/all/3d_car_tutorial_book_animation/. It was about an earlier model of Audi R8 (2009 version). I learned many things by following Andre’s instructions, especially about surface continuity. But things didn’t go as well as I wanted. So, I started a new model from scratch and applied some techniques I came up with while working on the first car and watching other relative tutorials online (mainly by Vladimir Panchenko and some Alias tutorial too).