Architecture video, how to recreate this house "building up"?

Hi everyone,
I’m a student and I’m modelling a villa, now my question is:
except for the modelling, texturing, lighting, rendering, and so on… how to obtain this “building in progress” effect?
is it all done in 3D? is it After FX? Anyone got any idea about the workflow, please?

Thanks in advance.

ps: my first thought is that, when all is modelled, they create this effect moving things backward, making them disappear from the complete building to an empty area.

i think the video uses 3dsmax, vray and rail clone probably itoo forestpack,
there are many 3dsmax scripts to do animation
http://www.scriptspot.com/3ds-max/scripts/polyfx
http://www.scriptspot.com/3ds-max/scripts/key-transfer

some of the scripts free others paid for.

to answer your question:

is it possible in maya see onouris MASH reply, it does similar operation to 3dsmax script.
think you are going to be a MASH pro user to do so though

or free scripts for maya sure there are others
https://www.highend3d.com/maya/script/scene-constructor-for-maya

(generally “real cad generated” architectural rendering and animation is done in 3dsmax)
try and find an architectural render job that uses maya, virtually none.
occasionally maya and cinema4d are used.

buildings for movies, mostly maya, houdini and 3dsmax.
(houdini hardest to animate as less help is given by the program)

@rISO
don’t listen to that guy he doesn’t know shit about what he is talking about with his nonsense endless textbook edited +100 times , he has issues.
he keeps talking about others softwares but barely touched them. And the funniest part is that he keeps coming here rather than using any other software.:man_facepalming:

So for your problem you can easily do this with MASH by setting the distribution to initial state and play with th offset node , delay etc to have some fancy animations.

not really relevant to your post, but you are referencing a youtube video