We need more blender users here

We need to get some more blender users here. If you know anyone who uses it, try to get them to sign up. Im trying to get some my friends to join to. Maybe I can get the word out @ elysiun or something. Got a ton of blender users there.

Well, if u have any more ideas just post 'em. :buttrock:

Hi, I’m always there. I visite cgtalk as often as elysiun. Alsmost always at the same time too.
The fact is, The english blender community is @ elysiun. And anyway pp at cgtalk is kind of alergic to blender traffic. Some post, it ok, but too much and Flame war often start. I for myself just visit for artwork, for lost blender user, and for CGnews.

Yea i think I see waht u mean. But i think if we can get some people posting some of the best art on elysiun, peolpe will start to notice. But whatever, at least we a HAVE a forum. :hmm:

just to let you know i am reading along. got to say i use elysiun.com the most.

As a newbie i like watching the WIP and finished work here on cgtalk. The general texturing and modelling forums are good as well.

I just this that the poblem on elysiun is :
People on elysiun post wip but not professionnal and not very complete (when they are finished). I mean that textures and lights are not very worked …

I will trying to make that french blender users come here (i will be difficult …)
(Sorry for my english)

lurking as always :slight_smile:

Hey Zen. :scream:

well at least we do not see that many questions like
“how do I skrew” :stuck_out_tongue: or “what is python”

LOL, I had never come across of such basic question. Thanks God for that !!!

However, I have a collection of ¨How to put a background picture?¨ questions :smiley:

background picture? :shrug:

since when is that possible?

well I don´t want to take the piss, but sometimes it´s a little xz?%@.