Vehicle: Honda RC211V

Hi Everyone!

Please comment my work. I made it with 3D Studio Max 6, poligonal modelling, and mental ray rendering. This is a bike of the MotoGP team Gresini Racing. You could find reference images from the original bike on www.gresiniracing.com/en/bike.html

I’m just an amateur, but I would like to improve my skills, especially in lighting and texturing. All comments are welcome.

Thank you for advance!
Bukoba

Hey. that model look’s great.

The only thing that bugs me about the image are some of the materials.

I think you need to work on the tires (to perfect…plastic looking) by adding some grooves, the seat material doesn’t really catch any light, the Telefonica (large) on the side looks like the resolution could be increased (blurry) and a few other details…

Also the specular highlights are a bit bland…

Overall, I like it…the model looks plenty detailed. :buttrock:

Hi Tylerb59! Thanks for the comments. I will work on the tyre materila, but the tyres are slicks, there are no grooves on it. I’m in trouble with the sponsor’s label, because I only found low resolution images. I need to draw it in photosop I think.

Very nice modelling, but I think you can improve the materials aspect. Keep going on it and it’s going to be really nice!:bounce:
Ciao.
:beer:

Simply awesome! :applause:

Thanks. I tought that this is a final version, but now, I’m going to make some adjusment in the texturing, and maybe lighting.

nice bike, can i ride it ?

Of course, If you are on MotoGP level. Contact with Fausto Gresini, he is the leader of the Gresini Racing - telefonica Movistar Honda. Good luck! :slight_smile:
And what’s your opinion, how could I improve this bike?