Vehicle: Dodge Viper

Hello. This is the Dodge Viper I have been working on lately. Modeling in Blender 2.33a, converted into VRML 2.0 and imported into 3Dsmax. Rendered in Brazil 1.0. I am really new to Brazil, so any c&c are welcome.

Thanks.

-Antiggo

The windshield is kind of wrong…try laying it back y little and not being so straight.
love the metalic shader on the brake disks and rims…whats up with the tires? no treads?
and lose the black color…go with a little dark blue or bright red :smiley:

Hope I helped :slight_smile:

Hey. Thanks for help. Well, I don’t know how to uv map & bump map in 3dsmax, so no treads. Maybe you could suggest a tutorial? And about the color, you’re right, I will try some other tonight. And yes, the windshiled is wrong, I have to play around with the materials today.

-Antiggo

Here are some renders without materials. C&C about modeling very welcome.

Thanks,

-Antiggo

top needs to be more swept back, widshield is like implanted sorta, and there are no tire treads, it kinda hard to see the shape well with the black color, either than that it looks great

Hey Shiver, we probably wrote at the same time, as just above your post I showed renders without materials. C&C welcome about the shape welcome. And about the tires, could someone suggest me a good tutorial from 3dsmax uv mapping and bumping? I think it would be better to bump the tires then model.

-Antiggo

Dont look at me when it comes to 3dsmax.
Im a Lightwave user.

But Im always glad to help on shape color light and angle…:smiley:

looks like your affraid of hard edges… the whole thing looks rather soft, specially the border around the windshield. :slight_smile:

No, not really, always got in trouble exactly because made sharp edges… :wink:

Anyway, it might look that way because I turned on subsurf.

And it fits the blueptints 100% by the way.

-Antiggo