Top Art Colleges out there?

I’m a high school student and already applied for colleges.

1. School of Visual Arts
  2. Ringling

Heard they were one of the best so…
are there any other top colleges?

Oh and I’m trying to major in CG animation. ^^ Creating my world.

It really depends what field of ‘art’ your going into.

These are the top schools:

For Graphic-Design: Swinburne,
For Multimedia : RMIT

http://www.pixar.com/companyinfo/jobs/schools.html

http://www.rhythm.com/inside_randh/outreach_schools.shtml

I currently attend Savannah College of Art and Design along with a few other people on this board. Try applying here. :thumbsup:

Oh and remember that going to the ‘best’ art school is not going to make you the ‘best’ artist.

im attending RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology). its cool. not great but okay. have a lot of drop outs tho, i think mostly cause of the difficulty. apparently their philosophy is to let people in then pare out the good ones
they set it up so that you arent doing just animation, you also do live action, traditional animation, etc.

Vancouver Film School.

anyone attending school of visual arts?

Well here is “The Best Art School.” (according to The Visual Art Critic and US News and World Report)

The Visual Art Critic

Along with Walt Disney and Orson Wells, they forgot to mention Tex Avery as a former grad.

US News 1997 Ranking

Of course the US News report was done in 1997 (they havn’t since had another art ranking) and it was considering Graduate programs. It is considering FINE ARTS and not computer animation.

SAIC does have a small computer animation program, with a lab of powerful Linux based machines, running the latest Maya software. Currently, a Technical Director from ILM, is teaching the classes. They also have great Traditional Animation/Film/Video programs.