Time Estimate for Project

Hello,

This is my first time posting, and this will probably seem like a weird question, but I work for a company that creates 3D models of sports venues. We work with many companies that have no experience with 3D modeling, and it can be hard to explain to them exactly what we do and how much time it takes. I was hoping to get some perspective on time for the types of projects we do from people with some insight. Anyway, here’s a link to the type of thing we make:

https://www.seats3d.com/ncaa/stanford_university/football/#/

This could be a hard question to answer, but looking at this, how many hours of labor do you think it would take to complete a project like this? I’m happy to take answers in any form you want to give them, so if you said it would take 500 hours, or it would take a team of 4 people 2 months, or however. The important elements we include beyond the main structure of the stadium are:

• Modeling, texturing, and placing all the seats.
  • Modeling enough of the surrounding environment so the venue doesn’t feel like it’s floating in the sky.
  • Modeling all the rails, stairs, and lights throughout the venue.

If it helps at all, this was done with Vray 3.2 in 3DS Max 2017. Thanks in advance to anyone willing to give me an estimate.

One thing is to have an example breakdown, perhaps of the project you posted. e.g., concept, model w/wires because they love that shit, layout, lighting, shading, rendering, post. Of course, the scope of each project will be different, you have to be able to communicate your process in a way they can understand, and be clear on time estimates. You do not have to over explain, you can explain the process as phases, e.g. 1, 2, 3 for example. Look on other sites to get an idea of how they explain their process of content creation.

Are they asking you anything in particular? If not, just give them a time estimate for the first pass.