The Two Bladed Elf, Kyoung-min Cho (2D)

Title: The Two Bladed Elf
Name: Kyoung-min Cho
Software: Painter, Photoshop

hi
My name is kyoung-min Cho and I’m an illustrator and concept artist from South Korea.

I’ve seen lots of good work here, but this is the first time I’m posting a work of my own: this is the picture of a female elf warrior holding two swords.

Please do tell me how you find it, and I wish all of you a nice day!
Thanks!

Holeeee Cow! this is great stuff! love the detail n colors!!! nuthing much to crit about really…its very cool! 4 stars from me…wheee…first reply!

this is amazing, love the pose! :bounce:

Great picture!:thumbsup:
Good flow in the character en nice shading!!

She looks a bit manly in her face though… I think the nose is a little bit to big and to sharp…
But then again she is a warrior… so she should be a bit manly :slight_smile:

Wow! that looks awsom!!! just beautiful… looks like she’s about to give herself 1 hell of a haircut… :slight_smile:

I hope you work as illustrator since a lot of years, because I’ve started now to try to work in this field and I’m a little discouraged…I love your work, and I hope to reach your results!!!
Congratulations

Beautiful and elegant.:thumbsup:

This picture is wery well done, my main critique is that were she actually to go into battle, she would be defenceless. Without armor as soon as she swung one of her swords she sould leave exposed flesh on her sides and any good swordmaster would kill her quickly. Also, her hait would probly make her trip. However from a purly artistic standpoint very well done, i like the play on light and shadow

I love the background design, i’ve been thinking of doing something with an all black background but more of a velvet cheap elvis picture kind of vibe, good job. Love the hair flow, that’s the biggest thing about this… the HAIR. 3 stars :thumbsup:

Yes very elegant. Front page work:thumbsup: