Strange Behavior (Illustration) Entry: Filipe Laurentino

Filipe Laurentino is entered in the “Strange Behavior Challenge” update: View Challenge Page

Latest Update: Final Image: Just Playing!

hi everyone!
i never did somenthing like this, participate of a world contest, and i’m so scared ^^ … but i’m excited too!

the only reason for this scene is that i wanted to do something with aliens … and i think its a strange behavior this kind of relationship ^^

i hope you like it
i hope i like it ^^

a little change of plans!

i think i was a little bit anxious to submit my entry and i didn’t explore others ideas!
but this one i will carrie on … i promise ^^

the idea here is showing how a point of view can make mistakes … “Will a child playing with a inoffensive toy scary the invaders and save the world??” … the message is something like this.

this idea is more difficult for me … i have no experience drawing children.
…thinking better, i have no experience with aliens neither … or with contests which have a lot of great artists!!!
but this is the main idea for me … gain some experience.

ps: sorry my bad english … i’m trying :smiley:

I like your ideas. How do you plan on doing it? 3D or 2D?

Voce fala bem inglês. Better than my Portugues.

thanks for your comment … now i feel more confident to say something :slight_smile:

i will make in 2D … i’m just starting to learn 3D ^^
but even in 2D this gonna be a big challenge … i’ve never made something huge before. :smiley:

i made some studies for the aliens!
i think that is the way!

this is the boy!

i will fix a few things (or a lot ^^) when i put the colors!

the concept had some little changes!
i wanted to get their faces and the body expressions and the scene became a kind of a mid shot!
but a like this way … i’m still think if i will put others aliens or the window … i think it’s more expressive keep only these 2 characters.