Sketchbook Thread of Su

I’ve been thinking about starting a thread for weeks, I believe this will motivate me to do more sketches and with practice and critiques eventually I will get better. So here it goes…

Ink sketches (some brightness/contrast in PS)

and one digital copy from the torso workshop

Hiya su,

It’s great to see you finally starting a thread here. :slight_smile: Your ink studies are rather charming. It might be nice to see a little book of these / a collection. Please tell us a little about your art training and background. I hope to see more of your work soon.

Cheers,

-Rebeccak

Thank you Rebecca:)

I am studying visual arts and visual communication design, I doodle when I find the time and spirit, and sometimes I doodle because of lack of spirit. I really feel unfomfortable talking about myself:) (not that because I am a shady person :P)

…and here are today’s ink sketches. I also found some bright red ink today, planning to use it soon.

more to come soon (hopefully today)

su,

Thanks for telling us about yourself. :slight_smile: I think you would quite like seeing some of the work from my former teacher Bob Kato’s weekly Workshop, The Drawing Club, which he runs in Los Angeles:

http://www.thedrawingclub.com/home.asp

He has a blog there where he posts work from previous drawing sessions. A lot of artists do ink drawings a bit similar to yours. I think you’ll like checking them out.

Cheers, :slight_smile:

-Rebeccak

Hi su

good to have you here
funny but I was subscribed to your thread without having posted anything… and I can’t remember subscribing…
I thought oh well… might as well say hello :smiley:

have you been drawing since long?

Hey NR43, it’s good to be here. I have been drawing for two years when I have the time. I decided to create more time for drawing lately, so here I am.

It’s nice that you have unintentionally subscribed to my thread:) maybe it was meant to be :scream: