Sketchbook Thread of Gonzalo Golpe

Hi there! Recently I discover this anatomy forum.Wonderful:wip:
I´ll star with two little things. The first, a little canvas that I made to a pub.(You can see the logo of Bacardi hehe). I decided to use this work of Velázquez, La fragua de Vulcano. I painted it with acrylics, in 2003:(sorry for the low quality of the image:sad: ):

This one a hand drawing that I made yesterday:

I´ll put more,hehe.
Regards!!

Gonzalo Golpe,

Terrific to see your thread! Quite a nice mural! Would you like to tell us something about yourself and your background? Also, do you have definite plans for your thread? It will be nice to watch your advancement!

Cheers, :slight_smile:

~Rebeccak

I like that hand drawing! realistic with a touch of style!:smiley: Nice!:thumbsup:

Of course!!:slight_smile: My name´s Gonzalo Golpe, 1 meter, 87 centimeters tall (metric system:D ) ,28 years old (until January 24th :sad: ,hehe) and I´m Master Degree in Fine Arts. I worked as a graphic and web designer and teacher. I have worked on Abstract/Contemporary Art but two years ago I decided to begin with digital painting and eight months ago I decided to buy a Wacom tablet,hehe and make more figurative works:) ,cause the contemporary businness dissapointed me a little bit.
Now I take up again the anatomy stuff cause is an interesting way to improve and make cool works:D

rblitz7: thanks so much!

Gonzalo Golpe,

Thank you for the background info! :slight_smile: It’s really interesting about your background with Abstract and Contemporary Art. Any particular favorite artists, contemporary or otherwise? Always cool to know. :slight_smile:

Great to have you aboard, and let’s see some more nice anatomy studies! :thumbsup:

~Rebeccak