Render Queue Nightmare!

Hello all,

I am relatively new to C4D and Im having a nightmare with the render queue. Im using R15 Prime and have three different scenes in three different files. All three will render to picture viewer. Due to a slow computer, this can take quite a few hours each. Id like to be able to leave the computer overnight to render all three to a high quality.

However when I set the three scenes up in the render queue and start the render, it takes 3 seconds to rend each one and all I get is a small, all black image. The render settings are the exactly the same as when I rendered to picture viewer. I played around with the quality, ranging from high to very low and unfortunately that didnt make a difference.

Please can someone help me. I have trawled the internet and can not find a similar problem out there. Let me know if you need any more details about my project.

check the render log xml file that is generated with the images, it will list any errors

Thank you so much for replying.

Having a look at the log and to be honest, I dont understand a lot of it. There doesnt seem to be anything obviously saying ERROR.

Could you take a look at it for me? New Users cant upload attachments, so Im unsure how to show it to you.

Are you sure the render queue project points to the right render setting or camera ?

Yes, I double checked this. I only have one camera in each of the three scenes.

Although, what do you mean by "points to the right render setting’? Dont ‘render to picture viewer’ and ‘add to render queue’ use the same render settings? Maybe this is where I am going wrong.

Yes by default it should point to the same render setting and camera, but in the render queue it can be changed so I’m wondering it that’s the case.

I have the render settings set to custom. I can see where I’ve been going wrong now.