Plugin [Xplode]

hi,
I’m pretty new to the cgtalk community but i would like to announce you that i’ve made a plugins for cinema4D called Xplode.

Its main function is to break geometry in several pieces.

Based on Voronoi diagram, it use the Thinking Particles module to place the center of the future pieces and to define the cuts that have to be made.

It’s actualy available for the french community and will be out next week for you guys.

juste an exemple of what you can do with it.
http://xplode.valkaari.com

It will be sold for only 12 euro (more a support for futur release than a selling price)

Best regards
Valkaari

That’s very cool!

Thanks

great news…i am realy courious if this is the solution…I mean we had some trys on an xplode-plugins before.

Looks great. :thumbsup:

Cian.

great plugin!

and nice reel.

xcut0r

Look great Valkaari.

I’ve announced it on our site as well,

LINK

Peace,
Rich_Art. :thumbsup:

This is amazing… looks very promising. Looking forward to give it a try!!

I.ve tried the plugin with 20000 generated parts and it looks like this.
20000 parts

This is a plugin with great potential

Wow…thats amazing…:drool:…but where is the Plugin to put all that peaces together again??

Looks awesome. I’m assuming you’ll need to have 11 or 11.5 for this one, or will it be available for older versions. Thanks.

Humpty dumpty v 1.0 will be released early next quarter. :wink:

But HOLY SMOKES!

Looks awesome! Have any shots or videos of how you use it within C4d? I can’t wait to get my hands on this sucker!

this looks great!

does it use TP or MoDyn for the dynamics?

Hey valkaari,
that looks very promising.
Keep up the great work!
renderbaron

thank you.

Actually, the plugin is using Thinking Particles to place the particles that will be the center of the futur parts. This allow users to place particles the way they want with the Tp’s presets. (from spline, texture or volume)