ogre woman

this is my latest work, it´s made using 3ds max, it’s the first time I use hair and SSS shaders :P.
Please I need some C&C…
I started learning 3d in maya on my own 3 years ago, but I’m using 3ds max since June.

I have some updates :smiley:
what do you think??

I really like it. I’m not sure about whatever hair plug or feature you’re using with 3d max, it seems to be really lacking a bump. It looks more like it was painted in than 3d. Also, she has some pretty smooth skin for an orge woman. You might add a few wrinkles or something to the skin or maybe a wart or two. Just some thoughts.

However, I must say the new hairdo you gave her is tons better than the first one. Great job.

It looks really nice! I think the ears need some attention and i think you should make the bridge of the nose less blocky. Good job though. Keep it up!

thx for your answers :smiley:

rcg3d: Im using the default 3ds hair tools, just watch this screen:

And im working in the bumpmap to get a little more dirty skin, but I’m afraid its too subtle. And tried to fix the ears :stuck_out_tongue:

hazzadus: I tryed to scale the bridge of the nose a bit but not much because i really wanted it that way…

A friend of mine hinted that the distance between the eyebrows and the upper lip is too big and I guess he might be right at least for a common person because he is studying arts…xD

I added some noise maps to the shaders and now I think skin is far better, it has less plastic look, isn’t it?

looks good i ain’t got no crits now keep doing what ya doing

Hey Juan
She’s definetevely a cute ogre woman… I think the project is going pretty well. Her skin is looking a little plastic yet, in my opinion. Have you made a specular map for her? And about the bump, can you post a close of skin? I have the impression that the bump is too subtle to notice, I want to see if I’m wrong. About modeling, no crits :thumbsup:.