Noob here[Self-introduction]

Some of you probably have seen my dumbass noob posts recently. I’m a traditiona artist climbing the 3D learning curve, and my tool of choice is Maya 4 Unlimited. I will be posting my progress in 3D once I have made something not too embarrassing.

In the meantime, here are some of my non-3D work:

I use Photoshop and Painter, and also traditional tools(watercolors, oil, acrylics…etc).

:bounce: This is very good, I am also a traditional artist and I appreciate very much the lightness of your style. The first one is particularly impressive. Keep up the good work!

Woa:eek:
That’s f*cking amazing :buttrock:

You are so good that it depresses me…
jeroentje :bowdown:

I think your work is truly amazing!!!

I allready admired your work but I come to think that your skills are something I’m so jealous of!

keep em posting!!:thumbsup:

You are reeeeely great! Did you have a photo as a reference for the first pic?

Awesome!!!
Especially the first one is wonderfull!
CU
Elmar

YOU ROCK!!!
Your worl is realy realy great.
I must say I browse this forum for over two months now as a guest, and I made this account today because of you.
I had to say this… BRAVOOOOOOOOOOO:applause:

omg great work!:buttrock:

A Noob with kick-ass work and great tutorials.That’s sweat!Iwould like to be a Noob like you!

Holy cow, thanks for the generous compliments! :love:

I’m a total noob, and I’m just starting to get the hang of a small corner of Maya’s capabilities. I’ll be posting a lot more dumbass noob questions along the way, so please be patient with me.

For the first pic, I did use reference, but I never follow references exactly. I always inject something unique and personal that makes the piece special to me. Most of my work is done without reference, but every once a while, I’ll see a pose that’s so inspiring, I’ll use it and do something different with it.

I posted some works in progress here: http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=9464