nhmChallenge sorin bechira

Hi all! And first of all, GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE!
This is my first challenge on this forum. I will try to do my best with this one…but I have a very busy schedule so I’m moving veeeeery slowly. Hope to finish it in time.

Here is my wip for the first stage:

wip01 (cards, people, reflectors and lights are removed from the upper side):

wip02: main stairs and teh left part refined, lighting change for arcades (since the reflectors are gone)

I just finished clening he plate. Hope it looks like a clean one. :smiley: Since I’m a noob at mattepaint, any suggestions are welcomed. I will try to do learn a lot from this contest since I’ve seen that there are maaaany good works so far…I can’t wait to see the rest of it.:bounce:

Nice one Sorin, looks good to me, and well documented :slight_smile:

Onto the next stage now, extending the plate.

• Dave.

Thank you Dave. I tried to be accurate on this one, just to force myself to have more patience on cleaning the plates.

Plate extension will be fun for shure.

Hey there…good luck! Glad to see another romanian here. :thumbsup:

glad to see u too, Grrrrrrr. Hope we can manage it …coz there is a damn good challenge. :smiley:

After all I managed to do some kind of…set extension. Hope it looks good enough. :smiley:
I updated the set extension and tried to fix the problems (hope that all are fixed now)

The best extension I have seen in this challenge so far. Must love the pillars on the right side and the stage they are standing on! Just 3D?
And the haze gives a nice atmosphere.

The best cinematic look so far, but I see some perspective errors in the extension.
You get great scale with those columns.

Looking very nice, love the pillars, did you reference the left side for this? well done. I’d be tempted to leave the mist until the very end, tends to be one of the last elements to be applied.

Keep it up :slight_smile:

• Dave.