Hi everyone, this is the first time I’ve used the forum here, so I thought I’d introduce myself. I work as an illustrator in Sydney, Australia and have been using Cinema for almost 2 years. I do one cover a month for the paper in 3d,which is lot’s of fun (apart from the CMYK on bad paper!) The standard of work here is extremely high, which is a bit scary, but inspiring. I’ll look forward to seeing your work and joining in a bit. cheers

Hi Johnny,

And welcome, I’m sure you’ll like it :slight_smile:

/Anders

hello…i’m a big fan of intros like this but seem to have missed this one…so welcome…and enjoy yourself…:thumbsup:

Hi John, welcome to CGTalk. You should post a link to your website. I’m sure others would enjoy seeing the diverse styles of medium and the quality of your charicatures and illustrations. It’s good to see you here. Ray :thumbsup:

Enjoy your stay :thumbsup:

thanks everyone-what a nice welcome!
here’s a link to my site if you want to check it out

http://www.johnshakespeare.com.au/

wow some interesting work you got there…love to see different stuff from the norm thats often posted…Oooh yeah and so modest to boot…heh heh.
the blue robot and dog are fantastic pieces…not that the rest isn’t all good.
i’m sure you’ll enjoy it on here.:thumbsup:

Welcome Shakes! Excellent work on your site. :thumbsup: The suicide bunny is hilarious.

Hi Flingster-you’re right, the intro and about does sound a bit wanky…my friend who did the site wrote it(that’s my story anyway!) I should change it though…I cringed when I re-looked at it

Greetings shakes!! nice to see more people using Cinema for the good of design. Took a good look at your gallery, was very impressed.