My Sketch&Toon doodles

I’m trying to create some useful sketchy type shaders i can use to render my objects with and here’s a couple of testrenders showing them in action :slight_smile: i’m still learning and trying to some day master S&T.

Click on the thumbnails below to view them fullres.

/ Magnus

Here’s the rest… everything didn’t fit in my first post so i had to split it up in two.

/ Magnus

Looks good. I love the Sketch & Toon module and find many of the presets very good. Most of the time I just use a preset with a slight customization. I wish S&T offered more options for shading though. I know you can create custom shaders that can simulate sketchy stuff but I’d love to be able to use the same models with realistic shaders to achieve sketch results. The S&T posterization is a good start but I’d love to be able to give the edges of colored areas more of a sketchy or brushy look.

Thanks Dave, yeap S&T is very good and also very rarely used from what i can see. Most people never really use this nice tool because everyone just wanna do photoreal stuff. Presets are fine for most things you do with S&T, even minor modifications can have a big impact on the final result, especially if you combine multiple toon materials like i done here in my tests so achieve a fullblown sketchy look and feel.

Sure it could use some more settings and a couple of more features to boost it’s flexibility even further, however i know i just started to scratch S&T’s surface now and it probably has much more to give (i hope) :slight_smile:

Btw, it renders quite fast considering the complexity of what it’s doing.

One more below…

/ Magnus

awesome stuff

Very nice (asbra) to see some fresh S&T work here.
Keep it up.
/ Alex

I agree (asbra!!) to see some S&T stuff like this!

/Anders

really nice examples, Mangus!
could you explain a bit the sketch style used in the …G2.jpg?
is it an ink-pen & watercolor (combined) sketch style?
keep it up,
george