Machineflesh 3D Challenge Entry: Mark Endre Seljan

Mark Endre Seljan has entered the Machineflesh 3D Challenge.

Hello everybody !

It’s a pleasure to join this challenge, I’ve been waiting for this kind.
Let me give a short description about myself. I am an idustrial designer student, and nowadays am in the third year of the university. I use 3d applications since 2001, mainly for design and architecture visualization. OK, it’s enough…let the facts talk.

This sketch is about a female character as you see. My reasons in choice are the following:
I am interested in human anathomy and ergonomy.
I’ve spent a few years with classical -academic- drawing studies.
I want to create a character with full of emotions, power and beauty.

These are, why I try to design a harmonious human-machine female. I hope, I can extend her beauty in her attached bodyparts.

My mission:
This character is strong and expressive in mental behaviour, but not violent, her mechanic extension is only useful in everydays life. She is not a heretic punisher.In my translate these mechanical parts are to jewel her like piercing does. Functional, valuable jewels.
Functions are: variable sizes, added power etc. and no more weight problems… I will design a “throat controller insertion” which one regulating her voice -auto translate-
for better communication, and checking her meal.

Good luck for everyone!!!

Please criticise my work and ideas!

:beer:
Whaooo
Welcome !!!
I stay tuned.
You’re design will be terrific.
I was waiting someone like you on this
contest, a real designer whom put the
design touch there.
Does the hairs will be solids ?
it could be interesting to have hairs
modeled like an interface. When she change hair style she change functions.
I like a lot the way you are following integrating design following the real
anatomy and i think with your studies will
give some lessons.

What is funny is that your picture pose
remember me an unflesh man wich is