little samurai ant

Hi,

I made this little samurai ant. There are some things left to do for example a sheath for his
sword. The shaders are a bit of an experiment and will maybe change complete.

Bob

haha, nice concept for this little samurai ant Bob… I likes it, very cute… I would agree with changing the color scheme some, but hey, great job on the modeling… very good ideas in this little ant :slight_smile:

thats to cool…you have to exagerate his samurai look though…make it more clear.

cool model…cool render…try some samurai colours maybe also like that idea.

It’s an interesting idea,maybe you can give it four arms and two swords…
And I think the ant should look more agressive,but in a funny way.

Cool character! And I really like cel-shaded stuff. :thumbsup:
I like JohnnyGoo’s suggestion of making him more aggressive/funny. Or maybe make him a friend or foe with that look.

Did you use Sketch and Toon?
Sorry if that is a dumb question. I am just learning Cinema :hmm:

That’s a great looking samurai ant!

I agree with the others to make him look more aggressive, maybe even a little roughed up.

Nice toon shade though.
Keep up the good work. :thumbsup:

Looks very promising. I’d like to see it rendered without the ST shaders too. :thumbsup:

great Char and nice look :slight_smile:
How do you generate the ToonLook?
Do you know tutorials, or is it easy. I don’t have play with toon in C4D yet.

do a search on here squid posted a file with some nice settings in it.

other than that kai made some example file included in something called Shades of Cell which is an excellent resource if you don’t have sketch&toon. you can download it from per’s site.
http://www.peranders.com/c4d8/libintro.html

Nice ant! Perhaps a samurai’s hairpiece and a logo on his chest? I like the suggestion of the four arms and two swords - which I believe most samurai did have (short and long).
Maybe some scowling eyebrows like Yojimbo had all the time!
Call him - Yoantbo…
Cheers

Hi,