Hobbyist/non-pros/students: whats your job?

just curious.

im 18 and im a kitchen hand at the big M

BTW: this question is just for the people that dont CG as a job, in other words - the unfortunate ones. the sinners…

im a student at art institute of seattle where im studying computer animaion so someday…

i work at wizards of the coast (not the retail store)

I am, once again, a student. No more.

Wizards of the Coast? Really? What is it?

I don’t consider myself unfortunate… but a sinner!! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Right now I’m under contract until July this year working in MIS/Tech Support. After that I have the option of staying or following my career. I’ve been with this company since I was 18 (24 now) and started in Customer Service. I have a great boss and an awesome team. And right now we’re waiting to move into our new building by March :applause:

Meanwhile, working hard on that reel!!! :wip:

I’m an occasional teacher (programming, Photoshop, database development) - but most of the time I’m nothing at all.

serving tables at The Cheesecake Factory in Bellevue, WA.

what REALLY sucks about this is that i get to serve food to Bungie, Valve, Monolith, Suckerpunch and other gaming industrial’ites knowing damn well i could be working next to them. damn you Valve people, eating your Chicken Madeira and drinking you Strawberry Lemonade with your fancy HL2 shirts…jk

but i do get some freelance work from time to time [mostly flash work] but i just relocated to seattle, so its only time till…

MSN tech support and telephony support.

Fun stuff.

“Interactive Designer” at an ad agency. I’m not really a designer, they just couldn’t think of a title for me. I mainly just do the more techy side of creative: actionscript, html, dvd authoring, director/sw, video editing/compression, some mac/win support if the sysadmin is too busy, and every once in a while, 3D. It’s laid back, fun, and the pay is good - but deadlines can be hell, with several 24-48 hour stints a year.