Grand Space Opera 3D Entry: Dragos Jieanu

Dragos Jieanu has entered the Grand Space Opera 3D.

this is my matte so far. I’ll add some vulcanos also. So far it’s only 2D but I’ll start modelling spaceships and so on very soon. Pfew, long journey :smiley:

Welcome Dragos.
I`m sure this will be a thread to look on.
Good luck!!
Bafta si inspiratie!!

hey, thanx man, btw, why PRO? :smiley:
suntem colegi de munca shi nu shtiam? :stuck_out_tongue:

he he… why PRO?
Its a common explanation. My name is Pop Radu Octavian. Im not a professional, just a 3D hobbiest.
Ma gasesti ca vrTX pe forumul visualart si/sau cgart.
Mai folosesc username-ul asta si-n alte locuri (poate neinspirat, dar sunt initialele mele, si asa, sigur nu-l uit)
Cand se termina challange-ul asta, am un an de LightWave.
Sunt curios ce vei construi in lucrarea ta.
Bafta multa!!!

this is the final size. so far I had no time for updates but they will sure come as soon as can :smiley:

update. I hope to finish the primary base today.

Looks very promising…
Is that a real picture or altered in photoshop? Anyway looks cool.
Dragos, I dont know if you have noticed, but you must submit sketches, modeling screens, texturing, and all your work process through the Submit Entry buttom, otherwise, the judges woun’t count your work…

That is one hella sexy plate. I really wanna use a plate for mine. Still havn’t seen anything anywhere that would really work…Ahwell best leave the matte plates to the pros :wink:

Nikus,I don’t really care, I’m doing it for myself coz I love the ideea :smiley: besides, I don’t have the right resolution 300dpi and I’m too goddamn lazy to do a matte 4 times bigger than it is now :smiley:
dur23, yeah,meteora rulz :wink:

Wow man… that Matte is GORGEOUS!! Very nice! :eek:

ok, ok…take it easy, I was just suggesting…thats the purpous of this challenge you know?