Getting Over Creative Lows

Hey guys, I’m guessing as 3d artists we all every now and then experience a creative low. I’m talking about the times when you’ve finished your latest great 3d project and you go do something else for a while then when you embark on a new 3d project everything goes wrong and you start feeling that you couldnt model anything and you go of 3d because u believe that you will fail again. Or maybe just a lack of ideas so you get bored with 3d. In 2 years of 3d I’m going through my worst creative low ever. For a month now havent been able to create anything. Anyone have an ideas how to get over the creative low blues it would be greatly appreciated,
Hope to be smiling soon, Hypervoxels

I’ve been in one for the last 8 months… :frowning:

oww…well…hope you find salvation in this thread soon powerwave3d

I have been doing 3D stuff since I first went to school for it in 1998. And let me tell you I have never quit and started back up in a media so many times like this one. Drawing you always get blocks but man 3d can either be a blessing or a nightmare, when it comes with the flow of creative juices.

I know the feeling, I too am in a low.

I don’t exactly know how to get out of one. :-]

I dunno, maybe try doing something that you enjoy. Make a spaceship/ninja/etc and just try to have fun with it. Try to remember why you got into this field in the first place. Who are your mentors? Who do you look up to? Everyone gets slumps.

I have been reading farside and the potential in those comics is astounding.

Maybe set a schedual for yourself. ‘I will model x in 2 days or else no coffee’ or something. Doesn’t work for me, but, hey, might for you.