General opinions on CARTOONS?

I just wanted to start this…because of all the hubbub going on about cartoons…I personally am a big fan of them, especially the classics. After all…it’s what got me start drawing. But I just wanted to get everyones opinions…if this is the wrong place to do it…please move this thread or delete it. I apologize in advance:)

:beer:
first vote, yesssss!

I absolutely LOVE cartoons. They are the reason I got into art in the first place, and are my first love when it comes to art. I don’t know what I would do w/o cartoons. I know I would have had to go outside more often when I was a kid!! I still watch cartoons to this day…and its pretty much all I do in 3D also. Long live cartoons!! :bowdown:

hmm tough one…
of course being an animator I will forever love cartoons.
BUT, Im sure many will admit that the classics are the great ones, and anything after the 80s besides a few (Ren and Stimpy, Simpsons…etc) are just ‘6 frames per second’ crap!
I dunno, being older, I hate anything like DragonballZ, Pokemon, etc…and anything that uses simple mouth movements!
:slight_smile:
of course, things like Heavy Metal rocked! Too bad HM2 sucked ass!
:frowning:
Who remembers Star Blazers and the Wave Motion gun?! :slight_smile:

Originally posted by HowardM
I dunno, being older, I hate anything like DragonballZ, Pokemon, etc…and anything that uses simple mouth movements!
:slight_smile: