Flowbox 1.7, the biggest release yet.


#1

Hi guys!
My name is Wojciech Danilo and I’m one of the early founders of ( https://flowbox.io ), a node based VFX platform allowing for the fastest totoscoping and compositing workflow on the market. If you like Houdini like stuff, you should fell in love with the ideology here. Seriously, check out the video:

//youtu.be/https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hwLcevH1VH0

I’m not longer full-time involved in this project (I’m running https://luna-lang.org ), but I love the guys behind Flowbox and I admire their passion to deliver the best tool on the market.
They’ve just released Flowbox 1.7, and its a big release, with integrated Mocha Planar Tacker, a new curve editing tools combining B-splines and Beziers together and a ton of other tools (again, check out the above video).

Mikolaj Valencia (Flowbox’s CEO) together with Carlos Conceicao (Road To Comp) will have a live facebook webinar T O M O R R O W, so if you are interested in Flowbox technology, its future development or would like to ask us some questions, please join us there. It would be more than awesome to have you guys with us
Webinar: 14 of August at 9 PM (WEST time) (1 pm PDT | 4 pm EDT | 10 pm CEST | 1:30 am IST | 3 am CST): https://web.facebook.com/events/666426783714447/

And of course in case of any questions, I’d love to answer them here as well!

PS: We’ve just started a Flowbox discord chat channel here. You are very, very welcome: https://discordapp.com/invite/c7AF6T?utm_source=Discord Widget&utm_medium=Connect


#2

Wojciech your video link is broken feel free to post some examples of what your product is doing and we are happy to help introduce itt to the market but please make sure to hang around and give some feedback to others when you can as well

congrats


#3

//youtu.be/a_5OEIx4ujg

//youtu.be/hwLcevH1VH0

Paste only the bit after the “=”