Denver Chapter?

Denver Chapter anyone? Yes, No, Maybe? Anyone? Bueller?

Heck yes! I’d definitly be in. I tried to start a LW users group here a couple of years ago so I know some different places that might be willing to host. Unfortionatly, I doubt there are that many CGS members here in the area, heck, there aren’t that many 3D artists in general.

Yeah, I’d certainly be down for a Denver group. I am moving to Vancouver in August because of the very problem Chris has already mentioned. However, there is a pretty active GameDev group that meets at AI Denver . . . but you know programmers :banghead:

Im new to the northern Colorado area and would definately be down with a local chapter as well as a LW user group. I seriously need to get plugged into whatever local happenings I can! Peace.

Well, I’m definitely down as well as my boy Ig. The nice thing is it looks like we are all LW users so thats definitely a plus. We should set up a meeting sometime soon. I guess if you want to post when the best time to meet would be… Im open in the afternoons pretty much any day of the week.

Hey Chris, were you at that Production IG thingy on Friday at CU?

Nope actually missed it, I had hoped to make it but work got in the way.

I’m going to have to look into the rules of the chapters more and see if all the members have to be CGS members. It would be great if we had a large group of CGS people here in CO, but as it stands I think we could do better without restricting the size.

Fellahs,

I’ve emailed Andrew Plummer for more info on support for a Denver chapter. Hopefully we can get this going soon. Even if the chapter thing doesnt happen, we should still get a group meeting going once a month. It looks like we are all moving toward the same goal with our CG work and Im as serious as a heart attack about doing this CG thing full time.