CGS Mentor Introduction: Martin Hamilton - Character/Creature Artist

Hello Everyone, I’m Martin Hamilton and i’m currently an aspiring character/creature artist for games. I grew up in Maui on a small farm away from everyone else, Because of this I had to learn everything about game art online and by myself for the most part. Growing up in the countryside I’ve grown to love bugs, animals, and creatures of all shapes and sizes, which has drawn me to the awesome art of creature design. Over the years I’ve had the fortunate opportunity to meet an amazing community of artists who help me grow and improve. I’ve also had the chance to take some amazing classes from some of the best artists in the industry such as Jason Martin and Adam Skutt. I’m currently getting a degree in philosophy of education and love teaching. I’m excited to learn, teach, and expand this community with you all.

As a CGS mentor I hope to help out in the education forum and be available to anyone curious about good learning habits to boost their ability to improve and learn. I also am active on the discord chat and try my best to give advice on models and answer questions about Game Art. I hope to get to know everyone more over the course of the year and learn from all of you as well :slight_smile:

Feel free to connect with me:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/martin_king_hamilton/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/martin.hamilton.16

Here’s a bit of my portfolio. I’ve slowed down a bit this semester as I prepare to graduate, but have a new creature coming out soon I hope to share with you all.

I also enjoy creating materials which I can incorporate into my creatures.

Seen quite a few of your materials, still have to try them out for myself though! :slight_smile:
looking forward to the next creature!

Happy to have you with us.

Happy to have you with us Martin!