bounty hunter

Hello, Im still learning how to make game characters, this is my first attempt to make a complete finish character, meaning that i want to texture it and rigg it, there are a lot of things I dont know but I think that I need to finish the whole process to know what things work and what doesnt, for example how will I know how to make the geometry in some parts if I havent animate it yet to see how will it react, or where to put more detail so that textures look good etc. Anyway as far as the model goes, I think I made a mistake in the abs, trying to model them when I could have used a good texture, dont know. Also im not completely happy with the exhaust tube (turbine) in the back, but ill see once its textured. The shoulders look kind of disconnected with the chest area, which is anatomically wrong. by the way the wings are mot for aerodinamically purposes not, since it will use its turbine to run faster, and wings will give him equilibrium

-The model is exactly 1800 triangles and its finished
-its a bounty hunter as you see, with a shield and Ill model him a gun later

C&C welcome

Edit:

It looks really nice! I don’t know anything about 3d modeling and texturing, sorry. But I did fool around with Milkshape 3d…

thanks I appreciatte, really. Altough I would like to listen to comments from people with expirience

everything looks good! its a nice model for your first complete… mabey bulk him up a little bit unless hes meant to be really thin!? i think the texture could make all the difference with this, start on the tex asap… looking forward to seeing this!

Jody

looks really good, unless your polys are going to be double sided i would put some polys in the ones that are one sided and noticable, whenever modeling for a game i keep backface culling on. and if you 3d program dont have that option keep checking often the normals.