Artist, looking for gameEngine for personal project

I am graduating college next year, and my final project should be a game. I am studying multimedia, in a goddamn third world country.

And for that i would need a game engine, wich should be like this:

1. Should be artist friendly - I need more or less compiled package, but with access to just about any aspect(I am not a programmer). I am expecting a visual interface, not scripts over scripts.
  2. Should be inexpensive or even free. Mainly educational versions

Do you know anything close to this?

Until now I was messing arround with the Unreal2Runtime, and with the Quake III engine (With Quark), but the problem is, that with Unreal2Runtime IO can’t really see how to do a standalone, by using only .uc scripts, and with the Quake…well, it will be only a mod. I am aiming for a standalone(Always aiming to make things good, from the start).
I also started to think about Auran.Jet, but I just found it. Torque? I don’t know. It looks the best for my interrests, but if I can’t integrate the content (ds max), i throwed away a lot of money for nothing. And most of my programmer buddies are just… they don’t hit that well.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, but never rewarded. sorry

There are some ‘visual’ systems out there for creating games, but most of them are not cheap. Perhaps for cost considerations your best bet would be FPS Creator from TheGameCreators. It’s not out yet, but they have something called The3DGameMaker right now that will let you produce a simple but limited game. Don’t expect stellar performance from 3D Game Maker.

Other options would be Quest3D, which is ‘visual’ (you program using connected graph nodes they call ‘channels’ - but in my opinion they are even more difficult to produce a game with than conventional programming). However, it is not cheap. But it is powerful, and produces nice results.