Anybody going to SIGGRAPH?

It would be nice to meet some fellow Cinema 4d users. I have a few friends that use 3dmax but it seems that it is difficult to meet the cinema 4d peeps.

I got a free pass from Rafi. Although i am not sure what it is for. I need to talk to her again but she explained that it is for 3 days, and from the way her last email went it seems that those three days coincide with the 3 days that are open to the public anyways. Don’t know why i would need a pass then.

Anyone have experience at SIGGRAPH? I am new to it and would like to know the best things to attend.

Hope to see some of you there.

<<<I got a free pass from Rafi. Although i am not sure what it is for. I need to talk to her again but she explained that it is for 3 days, and from the way her last email went it seems that those three days coincide with the 3 days that are open to the public anyways. Don’t know why i would need a pass then.>>>

I figured out what this is all about. Not what i was expecting but i think i will still go.

The free pass gets you in on the product show floor, and gets you into the animation show room(s) (not the electronic theather).

There are a few other areas it gets you into. But if you want to see anything else then it will cost you.

I’ll be there for the 3 days of the show on the product floor.

Thanks Desdinova that’s what i thought it would do. Hope to see you there.

Hi…i’ll be there for the full show. :slight_smile:

Hello everyone! I’m new on this site… This would be my second year attending to SIGGRAPH and I’m really excited about it. Last year’s was a fun and great experience for me since I’m just starting in this field. This year I’m taking the conference select since I don’t feel quite ready to take the full one. Well, I hope to make friends and share ideas here… are there any events or private parties that I should look out for??? Anyone???

EvilDiva