Animation Short: Halo boy

'lo

I’m a second year animation student at Ravensbourne College (UK), and have just finished a short for my 3rd term project. This film was made within the timespan of 10 weeks from concept to final edit. This project was a huge learning experience for me and a stepping stone for my last year on my course in which i’ll have the full year to work on a film as opposed to the measily 10 weeks we got for this. anyway, enjoy!

right click + save

Newtek are now hosting my film THANKS!!!

http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/lw-gallery/videos/index.html

it seems pretty cool, i’m dloading it!

Say thats pritty good eh.

You did an amazing job with this short. I think everything is pretty spot on, the colors, the story, the animation; it all seems very believeable. The Haloboy character is pretty damn cool, and I love the way he turned out visually in the short. I think this is definatly front page material.

that was going to be my post =D

the music fits pretty well and damn! That taller dude is pretty freaky! I LOVE IT :smiley:

the 2 best parts of the visuals are the little halo and the lack of an expressive mouth to the taller character, that gets the mood a bit “agonizing” cause you can’t tell exactally whats going through his mind (at least thats what i think)

but that’s it man, amazing job
2 thumbs up

Hi u’r link is down if u could get a new mirror It wouild be great this looks great from the look of the pic so please I would like to see this.:thumbsup:

Lemme know when the link is back. Looks neat.
love,hen

ah crap, sorta underestimated the bandwidth limit on the server i put the movie on. didn’t expect it to be gone in one day. does anyone know where i’d be able to put my film back up on the net without too much hassle? anyway, thanks for the great comments for those who did manage to d/l it. i’ll try to get it back up…!!!