Anatomy Thread of BNN

Um hi, I’m BNN.

Been lingering in this forum in a long time but new to posting.

Was hesitating to create such a thread due to my inborn laziness but I was greatly inspired by the guy who had a thread "Journey of an Absolute Rookie" in conceptart.org.

Hence I decided to push myself further and stop staying in this comfort zone.

Been drawing for around almost 4 years. Oh and I just turned 18 this June.
I am now a Year 2 student in my local polytechnic focusing on animation.
Most of my skills (if i have) are self taught and referenced from internet or books.

Been using Andrew Loomis’ anatomical teachings for sometime and now to Bridgman for a change.

Please knock me down hard if I don’t update this thread regularly!

Arm Studies (Bridgman Reference)

note: anyway, more to come since i still have some studies not scanned yet.

BNN,

Welcome aboard! :slight_smile:

The main thing I would recommend as you are pre~university is to focus on work using Traditional Media. Most art schools primarily look for Traditional work (Drawing / Painting) in an entrance Portfolio. Do you have an art advisor of any kind? It would help me to know a bit more about what your plans are and what the requirements are of the schools to which you will be applying. :slight_smile:

Cheers,

~Rebeccak

Hi Rebeccak

Nope I do not have any art advisor.
Actually I do not have a plan of whether to further my studies or not.

But if I do have a chance to further my studies I’m very interested to go for Sheridan College.
(And if that’s possible it’ll only be in another 3-4 years time? After I finish National Service)

character for my upcoming animation assignment

poses from Bridgman

failed torso study… from Bridgman

i guess it’s better to do the studies on paper.
Kinda distracting to do it with computer uh…

Ok off to do my animation project =]

WIP of a female head i’m modelling for my assignment.

This is the 3rd (2nd proper) head i’m working on for now.