A Debut gift

Hi to all, I’m just new to human modeling and I decided to start off on my friend’s face since it’ll be her debut on may 31. I was having second thoughts on posting a thread on modeling her since I’m just a newbie and guessing that it wouldn’t be that interesting to see some new guy modeling human’s.But then I thought what the heck, it’s ok to give it a shot.:slight_smile: Anyway these are my references very little though since most of her shots are quarter views in her networking accounts…

I do hope some people can help me with this since I’ve got a month to complete it for a gift since she’s left our batch for a long time I thought I’d send her this as a surprise gift

Here’s the progress I’ve had so far

I feel something wrong with the side view, I cant seem to get her nose and face quite properly when I preview smooth it. Oh and by the way, can anyone suggest about the neck? thanks:)

dang this whole thing reminds me of portrait drawing back when I was so blank at it. I feel like I got the shape but somehow the model looks totally different from the picture. it seems like I can’t get the dimple of her face, and the lips. Any suggestions?

i do hope someone can critiq on this and give me some tips :slight_smile:

i did a few tweaking here and there and so far this is what I got. Hope it’s going fine

this is what I did btw to get the dimple right

btw I’m not really going to model the whole human head like the ears since her hair always covers it up and I’ve only got a month to go to fix it up to her likeness,do the hair,texture and render it as beautiful as possible. Wish someone could tell me if I’m doing right so far. Dang I wish I knew how to use zbrush:rolleyes:

I think I’m going to have to repeat this. Guys think my wireframes are a mess? please comment :slight_smile:

hhmm i’ve deleted some edges that i felt was unnecessary and ruins the back proportions so here’s the new update