2d verses 3d

I’m a newbie trying to decide between 2d and 3d. They obviously look different, but what else? From the outside looking in I can only make assumptions. I find 3d to be more appealing visually, but it’s probably more painstaking and time consuming. I think 2d would have more freedom (like warping objects).
Can I get your opinion on the differences of the two? …or show me a link with this topic? I’m sure it has been discussed before.

I really dont’ understand your question… do you not understand the difference?

If you plan on becoming an animator, then I would start with 2d for reasons too numerous to list and once you have a good grasp in animation, start dabbing into 3d and see if you take to it. there are many free rigs and characters out there to use in 3d.

you can’t really judge one which is more fun because as new software and technology allows for much further freedom than before and will continue so don’t already feel 3d is limited, it just requires some knowledge on how to achieve the results you are looking for.

do a search for animating in 2d vs 3d and you will see some large discussions on the topic.

again, i’m not sure really what your questions is asking so i hoped i gave you some help?

-Scott

I work with 2d and 3d. If you are a newbie and wants to get right into animation. Then i suggest go with 2d animation. 2d is so fast and very easy to learn. The only problem is, you will have a hard time animating in 2d if you don’t have drawing skills or can’t draw on the computer. But 2d can be alot of fun especially when you are puting sounds in for your characters.