Eon (Illustration) Entry: Constantinos Krystallis

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

10 October 2006
Eon (Illustration) Entry: Constantinos Krystallis

Constantinos Krystallis is entered in the "Eon Challenge" update: View Challenge Page

Latest Update: Initial color pass or textured and lit model: Same as above

10 October 2006
Concept Art: Mirsky drowning at the hatch

Mirsky sinking at the hatch

10 October 2006
Hello!

Hi this is my first time in a CG challenge.
I am very new to the society but since this July I have learned so much and gotten greatly inspired.
My goal is to finish this challenge, to learn on the way and to make friends! I have not decided wether to do a 3D or 2D yet... maybe a combination.

Haven't read the book... just got it yesterday but I am an extreeeemly slow reader so I don't think I'll be able to read the whole thing.

Well, it's truely nice to be a part of this society and this challenge

10 October 2006
thumbs up dude! very creative! :P ... love the portal ( if im not mistaken :P) n hes like floating towards it reaching for it! .. woweeee! ... cool!

good luck to u man!

cheers! :P

10 October 2006
Thumbs up

Interesting ~ Terrific concept art!

10 October 2006
Hey, you did it already.
This is one of the scenes i was planning to do myself (hm, thinking it over we will hear this statement quite often in this challenge i guess hehe)
You did quite a good job already. Wasnīt he more struggling because the hatch didnīt work proper and he was ordered to fix that?
Anyway, good concept.

10 October 2006
Looks cold man, real cold and lonely down there.
Good stuff, keep it up.

10 October 2006
nwiz25: Thanks. It's from the second chapter of the book. the guy is in a training pool.

yanbing: Thanks...