Sugar Rush, short by Guillermo Careaga

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

10 October 2006
Sugar Rush, short by Guillermo Careaga

Hi everyone! I graduated from Ringling School of Art and Design this past May, and I had meant to post my animated short months ago but I just didn't have the chance. Here it is though (you need the DIVx codec to see it):

http://webspace.ringling.edu/~gcare...isFinal_web.avi

10 October 2006
great animation

Hey guillermo, looks great, some crispy looking animation there. Keep it up. 5 stars

10 October 2006
Thumbs up sweet!

Guillermo, your film is beautifully animated and really funny, it's one of my favorites. So very inspiring.

K.

10 October 2006
That was absolutely FABULOUS!!! I hope someone gets this up on the frontpage, and I hope that you snag an amazing job with it! (Be sure to tour the festivals with it as well).

My only gripe was that there were a couple of times when the music could have been mixed together a little more smoothly......twice there was a point when one song literally stopped and another song came in, and that sounded awkward. Otherwise it's top notch! The animation blew my mind!

10 October 2006
Wow, that was fantastic! Really nice animation and great facial expressions and poses. I loved the story too, I think most of us can relate

Hope you get the credit you deserve, good luck!

10 October 2006
OMG that's awsome. Nice job!!!

I agree... FrontPage this!

I especially liked the running on all fours bit.

Congrats and goodluck!

MAKE!

10 October 2006
congratulations on a very impressive short! front page, i agree!

10 October 2006
is it only me? I can't download/play the movie.. I luve stuff coming out of Ringling.. Please let me see the work~

10 October 2006
woohaa! that rocked! lol good job!

10 October 2006