CGTalk > Software > Compositing Software > The Foundry Nuke
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-19-2011, 08:37 AM   #1
Kabab's Avatar
babak sanayei
Vizual Element
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 2,856
Newbie Nuke question - Set Alpha

Does anyone know how to take an RGB image of a black and white mask and set it as the alpha for another image?

Old 07-19-2011, 09:49 AM   #2
michael vorberg
digital compositor
stuttgart, Germany
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 634
use a copy or a shuffle copy node for that
Old 07-19-2011, 09:49 AM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,479
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.