international student in problems help :D

Become a member of the CGSociety

Connect, Share, and Learn with our Large Growing CG Art Community. It's Free!

THREAD CLOSED

Old 05 May 2010   #1
international student in problems help :D

Hi people how are you ?

mi name is lucas, im from argentina and i have a a degree in multimedia design, but here i dont have any place to specilize me in VFX and i am thinkin in travel usa to specialize me in character modeling my question is do you know any place where i can lvl up my skills ?
some kind of specialization course

im thinking in gnomon but is soo expensive ( 1 dollar, 3,80 pesos argentinos )
the other school i saw is FUTUREPOLY, i like it

what do you think ??

if you like you can see my works to get an idea

http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/jj131/lucasvv8/Roko.jpg
http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/...svv8/topo-1.jpg

www.lucascuenca.com.ar

thank you very much

Old 05 May 2010   #2
Hey, that's no problem.

Oh, no the courses are only 10 weeks but I wanted to take a few, about 10 to be precise, some of them are only a week though.

I hadn't heard of futurepoly, it looks very interesting.... Which one are you leaning towards? My only concern is just that though, that I hadn't heard of it.

I wish to take some drawing courses at Gnomon also so I'm still in favour of going there thus far.

Old 05 May 2010   #3