CGTalk > Software > Compositing Software > Adobe After Effects
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-21-2010, 11:03 AM   #1
francoandrade
New Member
 
francoandrade's Avatar
portfolio
Franco Bertoncini Andrade
Florianópolis, Brazil
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Send a message via MSN to francoandrade
Exclamation AE messed up with my file! Masks, positions, effects..

Hello!
Yesterday I was working on AE in a animation with a Illustrator file. I used puppet tool to animate it, some effects and masks. When I finished it, I realized that the "Coninuosly Rasterize" option wasn't ON, so I turned ON for all layers. Then, I don't know how, the positions of the things, the masks, the puppet tool settings and the write-on effect was messed, all in diferent positions.
I thought that this would not be a big problem, because I hadn't save the file. I closed AE and opened again, and that problem was still in the file!

Before this happen, I saved several times the project in different files with "Increment Save". I opened the last one before the problem, and was messed like the other. All the prior files are now with this problem!! HOW COULD THIS HAPPEN??

I don't know how this could affect files that I wasn't using anymore!

Does anyone know WHY? Or if is possible to fix it, before doing all over again?

Here is the file:
http://francoandrade.com/stuff/Cachalot.zip 1.8Mb
(in the end of the animation, it was supposed to look like the cachalot.ai file!)

Thanks for your patience for reading this!

 
Old 01-21-2010, 11:22 AM   #2
Mylenium
_________________________
Mylène's greatest fan
Modeler/Animator/Compositing Artist
Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,847
Turn off CR? By its nature, Puppet cannot work with CRed files. Also resave the vector file. it may have been damaged somehow.

Mylenium
__________________
[Pour Mylène, ange sur terre]
----------------------------------------------
www.myleniumblog.com

 
Old 01-21-2010, 07:14 PM   #3
francoandrade
New Member
 
francoandrade's Avatar
portfolio
Franco Bertoncini Andrade
Florianópolis, Brazil
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Send a message via MSN to francoandrade
Thanks for answering. I had to redo the work again... buggy AE, now I know that I can't CR puppet tool layers.
Bye!
 
Old 01-21-2010, 07:14 PM   #4
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.