CGTalk > Software > Autodesk Miscellaneous > Autodesk Softimage
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-12-2003, 12:20 AM   #1
okno
Frequenter
 
okno's Avatar
student
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 203
Send a message via ICQ to okno
copy null with object inculuded

So i have this big (for me) problem.
I need something like null object (inside are cca 12 objects) and i need copy and paste null object with all object included. So i will have 2null object and 24object.
I dont like to select each object and then duplicate. In cinema4d when i duplicate null object i duplicate all object inluded too! and thath what i need.
Thanks
 
Old 08-12-2003, 12:28 AM   #2
JDex
First Prime of Anistropic
 
JDex's Avatar
portfolio
Jason Dexter
Lighting/Rendering/Pipeline TD
Freedom
Providence, USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,594
If the objects are children of the null, just middle click the null, it will select the children as well, then duplicate.

BTW, I thought you gave up with XSI?
__________________
JDex
(Sans Gerfuffle)

On a VFX Hiatus
 
Old 08-12-2003, 12:37 AM   #3
okno
Frequenter
 
okno's Avatar
student
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 203
Send a message via ICQ to okno
I thought it too :-)

Thanks for help
 
Old 08-12-2003, 12:44 AM   #4
JDex
First Prime of Anistropic
 
JDex's Avatar
portfolio
Jason Dexter
Lighting/Rendering/Pipeline TD
Freedom
Providence, USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6,594
No problem okno. It really seems like there is a lot of basics that you haven't grasped yet... Why don't you download the XSI VTM's over at 3d Buzz , you just need to register, download and watch them. They really help you get the basics (such as middle clicking). If you have watched them, might I reccomend watching them again. Good Luck
__________________
JDex
(Sans Gerfuffle)

On a VFX Hiatus
 
Old 08-12-2003, 06:08 PM   #5
okno
Frequenter
 
okno's Avatar
student
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 203
Send a message via ICQ to okno
as you said i should watch VTM´s again :-)

im member of 3dbuzz cca one year



thats im lazy, i work with XSI and now i need something to do, and i cant find it, after 10minits i try cgtalk, because i know thath there are some peoples, witch can help me.
I now that i can use manual or simply try to search in program but forum is faster :-)

Thanks again
 
Old 01-15-2006, 09:00 PM   #6
CGTalk Moderation
Expert
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.