CGTalk > Techniques > Lighting and Shaders
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-04-2009, 06:50 PM   #1
New Member
Frank Aceves
Concord, USA
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Camera Background Color

So I'm working on a scene where there are no lights and I use the camera background color as my backdrop. When I render out a single frame I see the color of the background, but when I batch render the background is black instead of the sky blue color I want. Is there any way to get the camera background color to show up in my batch renders? BTW I am rendering using global lighting as there are no actual lights in the scene. Any help would be much appreciated.
Old 05-10-2009, 11:30 AM   #2
CG Artist
venomgfx's Avatar
Pablo Vazquez
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 85
could you specify which software are you working on?
Pablo Vázquez
CG Artist - Blender Foundation Certified Trainer
Twitter: @PabloVazquez_ | Facebook | Blender Network Profile |
Old 05-10-2009, 11:30 AM   #3
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,478
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
Thread Closed share thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Society of Digital Artists

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.