Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  

Old 12-14-2008, 02:41 AM   #1
fabiotoni
portfolio
Fabio
stockholm, Sweden

Smile Python in Maya

Hi everyone! i need help with a problem that i cant solve, im new to python.

i need to create a window like this in maya using python. Anyone who knows how to to the regulators, the controls as you se in this pic below :

http://show.simpload.com/index.php?...447192283e5.jpg

THNX MAX

Old 12-16-2008, 02:10 AM   #2
olson
Houdini|Python|Linux
portfolio
Luke Olson
Dallas, USA

I'm just starting out with Python in Maya and haven't gotten that far yet. A guy I used to work with used Tkinter to make GUIs in Maya with Python. It sounds right from what I remember but I could be wrong, its been quite a few months and was just getting into Python itself at the time. Cheers!

Old 12-18-2008, 11:56 AM   #3
kjaft
peanut junkie

portfolio
Felix Ulber
Developer / cgi Pro
[0x1] Software and Consulting
Hamburg, Germany

Send a message via ICQ to kjaft
No need to use any external UI kit. Thats very basic Maya UI stuff, please read the acording chapter in the Maya documentation (under the MEL section). The docs are concerned to mel, but the commands are the same in python.

BTW: This topic should be posted in the Maya Programming forum!

Old 12-19-2008, 10:26 PM   #4
skeelogy
FX / Lighting / Pipeline

portfolio
Skeel Lee
FX TD
Singapore

Hi fabiotoni,

The following Python script should give you enough information to get you started:

Code: