CGTalk > Software > Autodesk 3ds max > 3dsMax SDK and MaxScript
Login register
Thread Closed share thread « Previous Thread | Next Thread »  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-08-2008, 09:01 PM   #1
Floating_Inkpot
Frequenter
Sebrechts Jeff
France
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 103
How to open the ScriptController Rollout via Maxscript ?

Hi,
I i am looking for a way to open the ScriptController Rollout by Maxscript.
This is the little window that open when clicking on the properties of a scripted controller in the trackview for example.

I am making an interface where i can edit each morph script controller, i want to add a button where the user can click and edit the script fast.

I searched the maxscript refference, and internet but did'nt found any solution.
Is there a way to do this ?

Thanks for the help,
 
Old 12-08-2008, 10:11 PM   #2
labbejason
Rigger
 
labbejason's Avatar
portfolio
Jason Labbé
Rigger
Lucasfilm Animation
Singapore, Singapore
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 420
I might be wrong, but I don't think you can. You could just script your own editor though.
__________________
www.jasonlabbe3d.com
 
Old 12-08-2008, 11:04 PM   #3
LoneRobot
Swami Lama's Lovechild
 
LoneRobot's Avatar
portfolio
Pete Addington
Technical Director
Nexus
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,784
where #thescriptcontroller# is the actual scripted controller you are trying to access, try -
Code:
displayControlDialog #thescriptcontroller# "Waheey!"


the string at the end is what is in the dialog title bar, so waheey is optional
__________________
Regards,
Pete

Read my technical blog - lonerobot.net
 
Old 12-08-2008, 11:24 PM   #4
labbejason
Rigger
 
labbejason's Avatar
portfolio
Jason Labbé
Rigger
Lucasfilm Animation
Singapore, Singapore
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 420
Ahh thanks Pete. Waheey!!
__________________
www.jasonlabbe3d.com
 
Old 12-08-2008, 11:29 PM   #5
LoneRobot
Swami Lama's Lovechild
 
LoneRobot's Avatar
portfolio
Pete Addington
Technical Director
Nexus
United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,784
Quote:
Originally Posted by labbejason
Ahh thanks Pete. Waheey!!


you're right Jason, on reflection - waheey is obligatory.
__________________
Regards,
Pete

Read my technical blog - lonerobot.net
 
Old 12-09-2008, 12:14 AM   #6
Floating_Inkpot
Frequenter
Sebrechts Jeff
France
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 103
Thank you ! it rocks waheey!!!
 
Old 12-09-2008, 07:34 PM   #7
JHN
maxscript/c# lover
 
JHN's Avatar
Johan Boekhoven
Technical Artist
nmtrix.com
Netherlands
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,715
Yes I use that for spring controllers as well:

Code:
for i in (getClassInstances positionSpring as array) do displayControlDialog i ""


This code pops up all spring controllers in the scene, which otherwise would be a tedious task just finding them in the trackview...

-Johan
__________________
Online: LinkedIn | blog | nmtrix.com
Code: mxs+.net | c# | mb-python | php | html+js | mysql | python
 
Old 12-09-2008, 07:34 PM   #8
CGTalk Moderation
Lord of the posts
CGTalk Forum Leader
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 1,066,481
Thread automatically closed

This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.
__________________
CGTalk Policy/Legalities
Note that as CGTalk Members, you agree to the terms and conditions of using this website.
 
Thread Closed share thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
CGSociety
Society of Digital Artists
www.cgsociety.org

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2006,
Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Minimize Ads
Forum Jump
Miscellaneous

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.